Purbanchal University

Purbanchal University

Purbanchal university was established in 1995 by the government of Nepal and its central office is located in Biratnagar. It is also known as PU. It was formed as a part of government policy for improved access to higher education so the prime minister is the university chancellor and the minister of education is the pro-chancellor. its fundamental objective of preserving, refining, inventing, adapting, extending, and transmitting knowledge in an environment that fosters free inquiry and open scholarly debate, leading to all-encompassing development of the rural people and their economies and environment. Purbanchal University conducts its academic programs through its five constituent campuses as well as more than 123 affiliate colleges.

There are 6 faculties

  • Faculty of Management
  • Faculty of Medical And Allied Sciences (FOMAS)
  • Faculty of Science & Technology
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Law

Faculty of Management

  • Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
  • Bachelor of Fashion Design (BFD)
  • Bachelor of Commerce Studies (BCS)
  • Bachelor of Hospitality and Catering Management (BHCM)
  • Bachelor of Hotel Management (BHM)
  • Bachelor of Travel And Tourism Studies (BTTS)
  • Executive Master of Business Administration (EMBA)
  • Executive Master of Business Administration (EMBA) (distance mode)
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • Master of Public Administration (MPA)
  • Master of Tourism Studies (MTS)
  • Master of Hotel & Hospitality Management (MHHM)

Faculty of Medical And Allied Sciences (FOMAS)

  • Bachelor of Public Health (BPH)
  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing(B.Sc. Nursing)
  • Post Basic Bachelor of Nursing (PBN)
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy(B. Pharm)
  • Master of Pharmacy (Clinical)
  • Master of Public Health(MPH)

Faculty of Science & Technology

  • Bachelor of Engineering in Geomatic Engineering
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Biomedical Engineering
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Civil
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Computer
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electronics And Communication
  • Bachelor of Information Technology (BIT)
  • Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch.)
  • Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA) (Hons.)
  • Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)
  • Bachelor of Science in Agriculture (B.Sc.Ag.)(Hons.)
  • Bachelor of Technology in Biotechnology (B.Tech)
  • Bachelor of Science in Biochemistry (B.Sc.)
  • Bachelor of Dairy Technology (B.Tech.)
  • Bachelor of Food Technology (B.Tech.)
  • Bachelor of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry (B.V.Sc. and AH)
  • Master in Agriculture Business Management
  • Master of Computer Application (MCA)
  • Master of Engineering in Earthquake (ME)
  • Master of Science in Dairy Technology (M.Sc.)
  • Master of Science in Engineering Management (M.Sc.)
  • Master of Science in Information System Engineering (M.Sc.)
  • Master of Science in Life Science (M.Sc)
  • Master of Science in Meat Technology (M.Sc)
  • Master of Science in Urban Design in Conservation (M.Sc.)
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Application (PGDCA)

Faculty of Education

  • Bachelor of Education (B. Ed.)
  • Bachelor of Education (B. Ed. one-year)
  • Bachelor of Education (B. Ed. distance mode)
  • Master of Education (M.Ed.)
  • Faculty of Arts
  • Bachelor of Arts (BA)
  • Bachelor of Interior Design (BID)
  • Bachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication
  • Bachelor in Liberal Arts and Science
  • Bachelor in Media Technology (BMT)
  • Bachelor of Social Work (BSW)
  • Master of Arts in Media Technology (MMT)
  • Master of Arts in Mass Communication And Journalism
  • Master in Development Communication
  • Master in Development Studies
  • Master in Sociology/Anthropology
  • Master in Population and Rural Development
  • Master in Rural Development Planning And Gender Studies
  • Master in Regional Development Planning And Management
  • Master in Social Work
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Peace and Conflict Journalism (PGD)

Faculty of Law

  • Legisum Laterum Bachelor (LLB)
  • Legisum Laterum Masterom (LLM)
  • Master’s degree in Conflict and International Humanitarian Law
  • Master’s degree in Human Rights